The Central Virginia Transportation Planning Organization Policy Board is a policy and decision-making board comprised of eleven elected and non-elected voting members. The TPO board is responsible for making decisions on key CVTPO actions and issues, including the adoption of the Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP), Transportation Improvement Plan (TIP), Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), and other policy documents. Each year, the Chair and Vice Chair changes to allow each locality an opportunity to serve.


Members of the Board

Sara Carter
Amherst Town Manager

Kenny Craig
Liberty University, non-voting member
Robert Hiss
Bedford County Administrator

Josh Moore
GLTC, non-voting member

Dean Rodgers
Amherst County Administrator

Frank Rogers
Campbell County Administrator

John Sharp
Bedford County Board of Supervisors

Dwayne Tuggle, Chair
Amherst Town Council
Drew Wade
Amherst County Board of Supervisors

Charlie Watts
Campbell County Board of Supervisors

Chris Winstead
VDOT Lynchburg Administrator

Reid Wodicka
City of Lynchburg Deputy City Manager

Beau Wright, Vice Chair
Lynchburg City Council



The schedule for Chair/Vice Chair is as follows:

Fiscal Year  Chair Vice Chair
2019-2020 City of Lynchburg Campbell County
2020-2021 Campbell County Amherst County
2021-2022 Amherst County Bedford County
2022-2023 Bedford County Town of Amherst
2023-2024 Town of Amherst City of Lynchburg
Central Virginia Transportation Planning Organization 828 Main Street, #12
Lynchburg, VA 24504 (434) 845-3491

CVMPO Central va planning logo