The Transporation Technical Committee (TTC) was formed to provide technical engineering and planning expertise throughout the transportation planning process.

TTC membership is comprised of staff-level officials of local, state, and federal agencies. In addition, the technical committee includes representatives of interest groups, various transportation modes, and local citizens.

Transportation Technical Committee Statement of Purpose

Meeting Schedule:  Second Thursday of each Month

Time:  10:30 a.m.
828 Main Street, 12th Floor 
Lynchburg, Virginia 24504
Large Conference Room


Urban (U) / Rural (R)

Amherst County (U/R) Jeremy Bryant, Director of Planning & Zoning
(U/R) Catherine Gamble, Citizen Representative
Town of Amherst (U) Sara Carter, Town Manager
Appomattox County (R) Johnnie Roark, Director of Community Development
Town of Appomattox (R) Gary Shanaberger, Town Manager
Bedford County (U/R) Mariel Fowler, Transportation Planner
Town of Bedford (R) Mary Zirkle, Economic Development Coordinator
Campbell County (U/R) Paul E. Harvey, Community Development Director
Town of Altavista (R) Sharon Williams, Community Development Director
Town of Brookneal (R) Russell Thurston,Town Manager
City of Lynchburg (U) Ryan Reynolds, Transportation Engineer
(U) Tom Martin, Lynchburg City Planner
Greater Lynchburg Transit Company (U) Josh Moore, Director
Virginia Department of Transportation(VDOT) (U/R) Rick Youngblood, Lynchburg District Planning Manager
Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation (U/R) Daniel Sonenklar, Statewide Transit Planning
Federal Highway Administration (U/R) Kevin Jones, Planning Specialist
Lynchburg Regional Airport (U) Andrew LaGala, Director
Liberty University (U) Todd Carroll, Corporate Civil Engineer




View TTC Agendas and Minutes

Central Virginia Transportation Planning Organization 828 Main Street, #12
Lynchburg, VA 24504 (434) 845-3491

CVMPO Central va planning logo